User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Fluval Edge Shrimp Tank and 3 gallon

  1. #1
    SCAPE Member Jr. SCAPEr craycrayfish's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2019
    Location
    La Canada
    Posts
    86
    Post Thanks / Like
    Real Name
    Philip
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Fluval Edge Shrimp Tank and 3 gallon

    Hey, going to update when I add my substrate, dragonstone, and water. Going to add in OEBT and Aura Blue Tigers into the Fluval.
    The 3 gallon will house all of my Micro Thai crabs and Tangerine Tigers. I will probably use trimmings and reuse my plants in a different layout. Shrimps and plants will be transplanted from my 7g.

    Going to transfer substrate and water from my hob breeders in order to speed up cycling in the tanks.






    Sent from my VS835 using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    SCAPE Member Sr. SCAPEr the.under.ground's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Inglewood
    Posts
    644
    Post Thanks / Like
    Real Name
    Abel
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Iíve seen people take off that lid off of the 6 gallon edge.. I once had the 12 gallon and I was about to do it but then I was afraid because of how tall that tank was... just an idea


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    SCAPE Member Jr. SCAPEr craycrayfish's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2019
    Location
    La Canada
    Posts
    86
    Post Thanks / Like
    Real Name
    Philip
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There is a chip in a bottom corner so it might not be the best idea and having the top on is not a big deal for me.

    Sent from my VS835 using Tapatalk

    Saw some videos, its just using a razor blade along the top so I might but going to glue up the troublesome corner first thing tomorrow
    Last edited by craycrayfish; 03-11-2019 at 11:40 PM.

  4. #4
    SCAPE Member Sr. SCAPEr the.under.ground's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Inglewood
    Posts
    644
    Post Thanks / Like
    Real Name
    Abel
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by craycrayfish View Post
    There is a chip in a bottom corner so it might not be the best idea and having the top on is not a big deal for me.

    Sent from my VS835 using Tapatalk

    Saw some videos, its just using a razor blade along the top so I might but going to glue up the troublesome corner first thing tomorrow
    Ohh okay I didnít see that part. In that case youíre better off with the top on since itíll have the support. But if youíre still down to do it just make sure to have some type of support lol


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    SCAPE Member Jr. SCAPEr craycrayfish's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2019
    Location
    La Canada
    Posts
    86
    Post Thanks / Like
    Real Name
    Philip
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by the.under.ground View Post
    Ohh okay I didnít see that part. In that case youíre better off with the top on since itíll have the support. But if youíre still down to do it just make sure to have some type of support lol


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    I end up changing my mind like 5 times in 10 minutes. . . I'm going to keep it there since theres actually a bit of glass missing. Going to remove the tape and add some gorilla glue before retaping

    Sent from my VS835 using Tapatalk
    Adding a few layers of gorilla glue and then electric tape, then duct tape. After that I'll see if its sturdy


    Added 2 layers, then applied the tape on one side, then added glue once more to fill in the edge and wrapped it up in tape. Wiped off excess glue and heres the corner now.



    Good as new! Going to sleep for now. Will fill it tomorrow.


    Empties in one of my HOB breeder tanks into the 3 gallon. The Fluval should be up and running tomorrow.

    Going to add in an egg crate divider for the fluval if i end up taking the top off. That way i can separate the auras and OEBT. Might do the same for my 7g so I can separate my BKK and blue bolts
    Last edited by craycrayfish; 03-12-2019 at 01:00 AM.

  6. #6
    SCAPE Member Jr. SCAPEr craycrayfish's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2019
    Location
    La Canada
    Posts
    86
    Post Thanks / Like
    Real Name
    Philip
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Substrate arrived, doing the scape now

    Sent from my VS835 using Tapatalk



    I need more substrate before I can add in more plants into both tanks. Hopefully I can add in my shrimpa next week.

    I think I need to remove the lid cause its impossible to access the fluval in my shelf . . . fingers crossed it doesnt break
    Last edited by craycrayfish; 03-13-2019 at 06:20 PM.

  7. #7
    SCAPE Member Jr. SCAPEr craycrayfish's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2019
    Location
    La Canada
    Posts
    86
    Post Thanks / Like
    Real Name
    Philip
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    3g is done. Waiting for my plants to grow some more so i can plant out the 6g.
    Must fight urge to get another tank for my BKK. . .

    Sent from my VS835 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by craycrayfish; 03-25-2019 at 10:48 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •