Post Thanks / Like
    Real Name
    Crystal
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Alhambra, Ca Ravensrose29 new to the hobby need help

Hi my name is Raven and i am 29 years old. Im new to the hobby of aqua scaping and id appreciate any and all advice.
    Currently i have 3 comets in my tank with 1 live plant....its thw saddest tank you will ever see tbh...i would love some help in figuring out how to set up my tank for what i want. 20180524_214530.jpg
    aquariumliveplant.jpg

I know major difference right?! Lol im willing to put in work but for the life of me cant figure out how to fung shui this out. I have 1 cabomba which initially i thought was a coontail or hornwort.

In addition i want to use black sand but sadly the goldies need the gravel so is it possible to add sand ontop of this blue gravel and add a small layer of gravel ontop? What would be best?

Where can i find the best plants? Please help im overwhelmed with this whole good plant difficult plant info the internet is giving me.

2. Likes John7429 liked this post
    SCAPE Member SCAPEr the.under.ground's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Real Name
    Abel
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Ravensrose29 View Post
    Hi my name is Raven and i am 29 years old. Im new to the hobby of aqua scaping and id appreciate any and all advice.
    Currently i have 3 comets in my tank with 1 live plant....its thw saddest tank you will ever see tbh...i would love some help in figuring out how to set up my tank for what i want. 20180524_214530.jpg
    aquariumliveplant.jpg

I know major difference right?! Lol im willing to put in work but for the life of me cant figure out how to fung shui this out. I have 1 cabomba which initially i thought was a coontail or hornwort.