PDA

View Full Version : Hey Hey Hey

scapeArtist
04-02-2007, 03:27 PM
Hello Everyone.

I am new to aquatic plants and just got a 46 gallon tank.

Here is a picture of my tank. Any advice would be great.

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/dondonv/album?.dir=/3743re2&.src=ph&.tok=phrkCiGBDisGzNk.

Thanks.

paradise
04-02-2007, 03:33 PM
Kona, welcome to SCAPE.

Nice start for a tank, but looks like it needs more plants. The saying is this. You can have a tank with Plants, OR you can have a Planted Tank. :)

cwlodarczyk
04-02-2007, 03:40 PM
Ed,

Everybody has to start somewhere....

Except you maybe, but I'm starting to think you were born full grown - goatee already in place. ;)

FastJaggerSC
04-02-2007, 03:46 PM
hey Kona,

that looks pro bro! keep us updated w/ the progress.

scapeArtist
04-02-2007, 04:01 PM
Thanks BJ Penn.
Ed, I just planted these plants over the weekend. Should I wait to see how they fare before planting more? I do not have c02 setup or anything fancy.
Here are the inhabitants of the tank:
37 fish (gourami, tetra, guppy, chinese aglae eater, angelicus botia), 5 ghost shrimp, 1 small snail.
Thanks.

paradise
04-02-2007, 04:22 PM
Kona, I did not mean like anyhthing is wrong with it. You are doing fine starting out, and it looks good. The suggestion for more plants is obvious, only if to make the tank healthier by providing more plants to suck up the nutrients for those 37 fish of yours. :)

FastJaggerSC
04-02-2007, 04:42 PM
Kona, did you go to west LA city college? I am friend with Johnny Leotis from there. Hes is a fefllow member of the preband AR-15 gun club im a part of.

scapeArtist
04-02-2007, 06:43 PM
BJ, I didn't go to WLACC but I ball there on the weekends. I think I know Johnny L from training Jiu Jits. The Johnny I know has a cousin Amaje that has a cellular phone kiosk at the Fox Hills Mall.

Paradise, thanks. I just want to know if it's okay to add more plants without adding c02. I have an aquaclear 70 filter. Sorry for the newb question.