PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Monterey Park

VNCNT
11-16-2009, 10:53 AM
hello scapers

My name is Vincent (most people call me Vince). After several months of being a lurker on this forum, i've finally decided to register. Two friends of mine are members of this forum, so i thought i'd join the party :rock: i've been a tropical fish hobbyist for 20+ years ( i'm almost 25) in 2005, i started my first serious planted tank. it was a 40g tank w/ fluorite and eco-complete, 110 watts of PC lighting, a Rena XP3 and DIY CO2. unfortunately, i grew bored of it after a few years and returned to my obsession with arowanas. i've recently started scaping again and i'm as serious about it as i'm serious about aros. i'm currently running a 5 gallon tank w/ HC and blyxa japonica in eco-complete. there are 3 dario dario (2 males, 1 female) and 6 CRS. My girlfriend's tank is a lightly planted 20 gallon with tetras and several different dwarf fish (she adores little animals...) i've rambled on long enough... hope to meet some fellow scapers soon. btw, i'm also on plantedtank(under the same handle) and on MFK.

cheers
-Vince

Chasimir
11-16-2009, 11:18 AM
Welcome to SCAPE and welcome to the party! :whoo:

goalcreas
11-16-2009, 11:25 AM
:welcome to the club Vince:thumbsup

Neon Shrimp
11-16-2009, 11:26 AM
Hi Vince, good to have you join SCAPE. Who are your two friends? Try to make it to the one of the meetings soon to meet everyone and get great deals.

dtsuyuki
11-16-2009, 12:13 PM
Great to see you finally joined, Vince.

VNCNT
11-16-2009, 12:36 PM
thanks everyone.

neon shrimp: my two friends are dean and tiffany (dtsuyuki). i'm participaing in the invertzfactory group buy for december, so i should be at the meeting. i just have to be sure to get that day off from work.

dtsuyuki
11-16-2009, 12:51 PM
Vince, since it's not super local, maybe we can go together... btw, any news about the HC (text me)

FURYOKIDS
11-16-2009, 01:59 PM
:welcome VINCE!